Daily Habits

₊˚⊹ִ ࣪𖤐⋆˙⟡♡

These past few months in Language Arts class, we have been planking to build a daily habit. Every week, we add 15 seconds to the plank, it’s supposed to build your core muscles and help build habits. We started at 30 seconds and it was pretty fun to accomplish and pretty easy. It was like that right up until the one-minute point. It started to get harder and more unenjoyable after that. I’ve noticed that planking has become easier for me over time because back in 5th grade, I couldn’t even do 30 seconds! But now, I can do more than a minute and a half. I don’t think I’m going to continue the planking habit, so instead I’m going to start practicing guitar every day. I want to be able to play it, and I’ve set a goal to master a guitar solo from a song by the end of about two years.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *